And that’s a wrap

I finally went and did it…

 

 

 

 

We got new credit cards last week and had been procrastinating/avoiding/stalling/whatever on this. It was bound to happen sooner or later. Kellwin cancelled her subscription a couple days ago. I had some free time tonight, so I logged on, parked my characters in the most appropriate inn, and sealed my account’s fate.

Lyraat got a little more love than my other alts. I transmogged my shoulders and ranged weapon (Gronnstalker’s and Golden Bow of Quel’Thalas, respectively), few to the Exodar on my Purple Netherdrake, rode up the ramp on my Purple Elekk, hugged Snarley one last time, and logged off.

Will I return? Possible. Maybe. Highly unlikely that I’ll return to my previous level of activity. Who knows what the future holds.

Because I was curious…

  • Lyraat = 239 days, 2 hours
  • Lirrat = 19 days, 2 hours
  • Ninek = 3 days, 21 hours
  • Thorler (my bank alt) = 1 day, 15 hours
  • Other alts (yes, I have other alts) = 2 days, 1 hour

Total /played = 265 days, 17 hours

About Lyraat

Lyraat, former SV hunter of [Better Part of Valor] on Elune, current dad and gamer.

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Memorable, Self, Video games, WoW. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It’s funny how quickly the decision comes to us.

    Best of luck to you, and enjoy your new-found free time! :)

    • What is this “free time” of which you speak? Oh, you mean the hour (sometimes two) when the baby is sleeping and Im not yet tired enough for bed. Gotcha. :D

      I probably could have quit sooner, but held on, ignoring the burnout gutting me. Not logging in for a couple weeks due to Eleanor’s arrival was a relief, not a withdrawl. Thats when I knew it was time to move on.

  2. It was a damn good run – we had a really good time, and the guild was a better place for the four of you. Good luck with Elanor – keep in touch.

    – B

    • It was a damn good run. We’re still incredibly thankful that y’all let four scrubs from a backwater server transfer over en masse. Though I dont do Facebook, this site isnt going anywhere; dont be stranger, Brad. Feel free to comment.

      Wait a sec…Does this mean my GM was reading my blog all this time? /shrug :D

      • You sent me a link a long time ago – probably when we talked the first time, and I have checked it out here and there over the years (!! It’s probably been at least two.. right?).

        You guys were never scrubs, each and every one of you brought the average of the raid group up as a whole – in all the recruiting I did in 6 years I never felt so lucky as I did when I landed 4 candidates at once that were all great players, great people, and fit the needs of the group.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

